Home > Analysis > The Dilemma of India

The Dilemma of India

Michelangelo

The Unknown Reality

Of late Ramdev became a huge topic of discussion for every household or let me be precise, for every person on the virtual or the real world. I was busy then and I did contribute to discussions but I wanted to blog about it as well, and I always say, my belief does not mean I disrespect you; it’s just a point of opinion.

My question to anyone who reads this blog is, does there exist any country in this world where GODMEN even exist? I wonder where else can you not work and die with Billions of property for your family. Indians would know I am talking about Sai Baba. 80 thousand crores, that money will never see the light of day. Would I need even talk about Swami Satyananda etc. People who have faith in these Godmen still refute the videos of them doing illicit things, but there exists enough evidence to prove them wrong. They have Islands in Scotland, have huge farmhouses in Australia. The poorest of people leave 10 Rupees, at their feet and they accept it. (About 15 American cents) and then they continue to get richer and richer.
We work about four odd months every year so we can pay our taxes. We want the black money to come out of the market (Which I accept that it is a huge amount). Yet we refuse to acknowledge that a large part of our hard earned money is spent on such people. All these god men have Z+ security, and over head expenses all born by the taxpayer.

Given a chance I wish I could get rid of all of them. However, we are so religiously bound even in my home my mom refuses to accept that I am an atheist and partly agnostic.
Oh well religion is the opium of the masses.

The problem of prejudice and conflict is never as severe as in the case of religion. I could talk about false beliefs and fear psychosis (Partially the fear of the unknown.), relative deprivation, memories of past injustices, economic motives. I guess I have proven my point here.

The situation saddens me.

Categories: Analysis
  1. June 21, 2011 at 5:32 PM

    ROTFLMAO… GROW .. up… What does US say… “In GOD we TRUST” who burns koorans… US of A…. What is the Vatican City… What I think you mean to say is… you are against your own religion and refuse to accept it… in a way that it has been put forward to you…. Well for starters…. Your religion is the only one that give freedom of thought… none other does that… if you feel like believing in it… you do…. other wise you do not … in fact you can go up to the limits of saying its not a religion at all… but a faith…. if you have faith in it.. you are a part of it.. other wise you are not… And as far as godmen are concerned… Let me ASK YOU A QUESTION… WHO goes to other places … spreading their religion.,.. converting ppl… 🙂 heh heh .. do a thinks on it .. and get back.. if you feel like…

  2. June 22, 2011 at 4:22 PM

    US says one nation under GOD… and I was talking about God-Men in general and not about religion… Any ways it’s a free country and you have every right to disagree with me. Rest Rajesh sir is all, thoughts… 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

